ASER with members worldwide, has been transforming and improving emergency radiology for 30 years. Detailed information on membership categories below.


  • Annual e-subscription to ASER’s official journal, Emergency Radiology
  • Online access to live course lectures from the annual meeting at VeritasTV
  • Highly regarded educational resources and events
  • Discounted Annual Meeting Registration Fees*
  • Access to Closed Sessions at the Annual Meeting
  • ASER Directory Access and Receipt of Society Correspondence
  • Research Information
  • Advocacy
  • Volunteer opportunities

*To be eligible for the discounted member registration rate to the Annual Meeting, the ASER Office must receive your completed membership application on or before the early-bird meeting registration deadline.

The Membership Committee approves applications monthly. Applicants will be notified of acceptance via email.

Privacy Policy Disclaimer: The American Society of Emergency Radiology (ASER) is committed to protecting your privacy. The ASER will operate and any related mobile application, product or service by the principles outlined in the Privacy Policy. By entering in the ASER website and official related external pages, you provide your consent to the use of your personal data in accordance with the terms of this policy.

Membership Types:

Active Member – $300.00
Active Member (Military) – $140.00

Shall be a practicing radiologist with an interest in emergency radiology, whose credentials are acceptable to the Membership Committee.

Associate Member – $300.00
Associate Member (Military) – $140.00

Shall be scientists, imaging technologists, physician assistants in radiology, practice assistants in radiology, or non-radiologist physicians with an interest in emergency radiology, whose credentials are acceptable to the Membership Committee.

Members in Training – Complimentary Membership

Physicians in training (residents, fellows, or medical students) who have an interest in emergency radiology.

Emeritus Member – Complimentary Membership

Shall be any Active member or Fellow in good standing who has been a member of the Society for a minimum of ten years and, by reason of age or physical disability, has retired from the active practice of radiology.

Founding Member – Complimentary Membership

Founding membership shall be limited to those eight radiologists who founded the Society. They include, in alphabetical order, Gordon C. Carson, John H. Harris, Jr., Alan Klein, Jack P. Lawson, James J. McCort, Stuart E. Mirvis, Charles F. Mueller, and Robert A. Novelline.

Charter Member – Complimentary Membership

Charter members shall be those radiologists who, in addition to the Founding members, include John V. Crues, William A. Finger, Denise G. K. Gray, Phyllis J. Kornguth, Nash Lawrason, Henry Lerner, James T. Rhea, Salvatore J. Sclafani, Barbara N. Weissman, and Gertraud Wollschlaeger.

Fellow Member – $300.00

An Active member whose primary professional interest is in the field of emergency radiology, or who has made significant contributions to emergency radiology, and whose credentials are acceptable to the Honorary Awards Committee.