ASER Committee Listings

For committee descriptions and member rosters, click the tabs below.
* – Fellow of the American Society of Emergency Radiology (FASER)

Annual Meeting Program Committee

The Annual Meeting Committee shall make recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding the character and scope of the Society’s Annual Meeting; determine the format of each annual meeting; prepare the program for the annual meeting; at its members’ discretion, and with the concurrence of the President, invite guest speakers; and be responsible for CME of the annual meeting. In addition to the following members, the Annual Meeting Committee is comprised of the following three subcommittees (below):

2019 Annual Meeting Committee

Ron Bilow, MD* Executive Liaison
Suzanne Chong, MD* Chair
Gary Danton, MD*
Krystal Archer-Arroyo, MD
Ashwin V. Asrani, MD
Vince Mellnick, MD
Clint Sliker, MD*
Mark Bernstein, MD*
Ferco Berger, MD, FESER*
Jimmy Lee, MD
Christina LeBedis, MD
Corrie Yablon, MD
Claire Sandstrom, MD
Carlos Torres, MD
Melissa Davis, MD
Eric Roberge, MD
Nupur Verma, MD
Robin Levenson, MD
Summer Kaplan, MD
Scott Steenburg, MD*
Sravanthi Reddy, MD*

Bylaws Committee

The Bylaws Committee shall review the bylaws annually for accuracy and completeness, as well as any proposed amendment that is submitted by a member. The Bylaws Committee shall edit, prepare, revise, or submit amendments deemed appropriate to the Executive Committee for approval and then to the membership at large for vote.

2019-2020 Bylaws Committee

Clint W. Sliker, MD*, Executive Liaison 
Robin Levenson, MD Chair
Eric Roberge, MD
Scott D. Steenburg, MD*
Tom Ptak, MD*

CCIP ED Committee (Top 20 Dx)

CCIP ED Committee (Top 20 Dx) (2019-2020)

Feerco Berger, MD*, Executive Liaison 
Vincent Mellnick, MD Chair
Carlos Torres, MD
Timothy Alves, MD
Krystal Archer Arroyo, MD
Manickam Kumaravel, MD*
Thomas Pope, MD
Michael Aquino, MD
Maria Patino, MD

Corporate Support Committee

Corporate Support Committee (2019-2020)

Felipe Munera, MD*, Executive Liaison 
Krystal Archeer-Arroyo, MD Chair
Marc Camacho, MD
David Dinhofer, MD
James Lee, MD
Hao Lo, MD
Jorge Soto, MD*
Michael Lev, MD

*Fellow of the American Society of Emergency Radiology (FASER)

Fellowship Education Committee

Fellowship Education Committee (2019-2020)

Aaron Sodickson, MD*, Executive Liaison
Lee Myers, MD, Chair
Tarek Hanna, MD
David Tso, MD
Claire Sandstrom, MD
Carl Flink, MD
Hao Lo, MD
Adnan Sheikh, MD

Grant Selection Committee

The Grant Selection Committee shall review applications submitted for competition for the Society’s annual grant program prior to the specified deadline, select a grant recipient, and send notification letters to the recipient and other applicants.  The Grant Committee is also responsible for ensuring that award recipients adhere to award requirements. 

2019 – 2020 Grant Selection Committee

Jorge A. Soto, MD*, EC Liaison
C. Craig Blackmore, MD, MPH*, Chair
Sravanthi Reddy, MD*
Ferco Berger, MD, FSER*
Michael H. Lev, MD, FAHA, FACR
Anand Prabhakar, MD
Ashwin Asrani, MD
Martin Gunn, MBChB, FRANZCR*

Honorary Award Committee

The Honorary Awards Committee, after reviewing potential candidates, shall recommend Active members for advancement to Fellow in the Society. This Committee shall also determine if there are deserving candidate(s) to recommend to the Executive Committee for the Society’s Gold Medal.

Note: Prior to 2016, the Honorary Awards Committee was known as the Fellowship Committee.

2019-2020 Honorary Awards Committee

Ron Bilow, MD* – Executive Liaison
Wayne Kubal, MD* – Chair
Joseph Yu, MD, FACR*
Mark Bernstein, MD*
Michele Johnson, MD, FACR*
Aaron Sodickon, MD, PhD*

Maintenance of Certification (MoC) Committee

The Maintenance of Certification (MoC) Committee  is responsible for the creation of a pathway to certification, including: reviewing the ABR’s MOC blueprint, planning ABR outreach and staffing, evaluating a combined ASER/ABR pathway and/or investigating alternative certification options as needed. Additionally, the Committee’s members will serve as an instrument of the Society for any negotiation, establishment of baseline requirements, providing assessment concepts, and for suggesting a format for future certification.

2019 – 2020 Maintenance of Certification Committee

Robin Hines, MD* Executive Liaison
Scott Steenburg, MD* Chair
Vinnie Mellnick, MD
Refky Nicola, MD
Carrie Hoff, MD

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall review new membership applications on at least a quarterly basis. Applicants will receive written or electronic notice of the action by the Membership Committee. The Membership Committee shall report on the status of applications to the Executive Committee at the Annual Meeting or other duly called Executive Committee meeting.

2019 – 2020 Membership Committee

Joel A. Gross, MD*, Executive Liaison
Nicholas M. Beckmann, MD, Chair
Anjali Agrawal, MD
Marc A. Camacho, MD
Faisal Khosa, MD
Felipe Munera, MD*
Mari Nummela, MD
Eric Roberge, MD
Dinesh Chinchure, MD
Ben Strong, MD
Thomas Pope, MD

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall prepare a slate of nominees for the President, First Vice President/President-Elect, Second Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, the Councilor and Alternate Councilor of the ACR, as well as a list of up to three candidates for each of the three Director at Large positions, to be voted on by the general membership. 

2019 – 2020 Nominating Committee
Aaron D. Sodickson, MD. PhD* – Chair
Ron Bilow, MD*
Jorge Soto, MD*
Suzanne Chong, MD*
Robin Hines, MD*

Research Committee

The Research Committee shall foster research by ASER members and facilitate multicenter trials among ASER members.

2019 – 2020 Research Committee

Jorge Soto, MD* Executive Liaison
Martin Gunn, MBChB, FRANZCR*, Chair
Savvas Nicolaou, MD, FRCPC*
Scott Steenburg, MD*
Tarek Hanna, MD
Jeremy Wortman, MD
Ferco Berger, MD, FESER*
Michael Repplinger, MD

Resident Education Committee

Resident Education Committee (2019-2020)

Suanne Chong, MD, MS*, Executive Liaison
Jen Uyeda, MD, Chair
Robin Levenson, MD
Keith Herr, MD
Laura Avery, MD
Brad Gans, MD
Jimmy Lee, MD
Ruth Magera, MD
Ellen Sun, MD
Gary Danton, MD, PhD*
Melissa Davis, MD
Jamie Ledford, MD
Elliott Friendman, MD
Ternton Rink, MD

Scientific Program SubCommittee

Scientific Program SubCommittee (2020)

Suzanne Chong, MD, MS*, Executive Sponsor
Ashwin Asrani, MD, Co-Chair
Tarek Hanna, MD, Co-Chair
Anjali Agrawal, MD
Ludo Beenen, MD
Naga Ramesh Chinapuvvula, MD
Jessica Rotman, MD
Zachary DelProposto, MD
Noah Ditkofsky, MD
Carl Flink, MD
Urvi Fulwadhva, MD
Joseph Graves, MD
Keith Herr, MD
Anand Prabhakar, MD
Sean Johnston, MD
Meir Scheinfeld, , MD
Bharti Khurana, MD
Christina LeBedis, MD
James Lee, MD
Robin Levenson, MD
Ken Linnau, MD, MS*
Ruth Magera, MD
Johnathan Mezrich, MD
Felipe Munera, MD*
Vijayanadh Ojili, MD
Christopher Potter, MD
Claire Sandstrom, MD

Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee shall periodically review the strategic position of the Society and plan future goals and initiatives.

2020 – 2021 Strategic Planning Committee


Website & Social Media Committee

The Website & Social Media Committee is responsible for overseeing the ASER’s website and managing its social media accounts, present and future. At this time, the Society’s social media accounts consist of Facebook and Twitter.  This committee will collaborate with other committees to enhance the access and visibility of ASER.

2019-2020 Website & Social Media Committee

Jamlik-Omari Johnson, MD*, Executive Liaison
Tarek N. Hanna, MD, Chair
Naga Ramesh Chinapuvvula, MD
Melissa Davis, MD, MBA
Joseph A. Graves, MD
Robin B. Levenson, MD
Ruth Magera, MD
Timothy V. Myers, MD
Susanna C. Spence, MD
Jennifer W. Uyeda, MD
Mona Vakil, MD
Nupur Verma, MD
Keith Herr, MD
Tushar Garg, MD
Martin Gunn, MBChB, FRANZCR*